MicroAge Technology Solutions follows a reliable refund policy to let our customers feel privileged about their association with us. Please read the guidelines governing the refund policy.
- All subscriptions (monthly, quarterly or yearly) renew automatically on their due renewal date according to date of purchase until officially cancelled in writing. Customers may cancel anytime by emailing a notice to firstname.lastname@example.org.
- If you wish to cancel your account, notify us at least 30 days before end of your term via an email to email@example.com. Upon cancellation, our tools and monitoring capabilities will be removed from your systems. Deletion of tools is final please be sure that you do in fact want to cancel your account before doing so.
- You may upgrade or downgrade the level of our services at any time of your usage, however MicroAge does not refund any fees in that case.
- No refunds are offered, even if a plan is canceled mid-month.
- We reserve the right to modify or terminate the service for any reason, without notice at any time.
- Without limiting any other remedies, MicroAge may suspend or terminate your account if we suspect that you (by conviction, settlement, insurance or investigation, or otherwise, forcefully removed our branding) have engaged in fraudulent activity in connection with the services offered by us.